Member Panel


Sponsors and Ads

Live Tag Cloud

PC Forum PC Help Forum » Web & Networking » Web Design » What is this AboutUS beta???

Web Design - What is this AboutUS beta??? posted in the Web & Networking forums; i am a little concerned. i hope one of you can help me, but not in a way that is a little standoffish. i am new, and unfortunately that brings ...

JOIN US NOW to remove these Ads

PC Help Forum, the number one FREE computer support website in the search engines
Post New Thread  Closed Thread
  #1  
Old 12-01-2006
Jimmyb30's Avatar
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 84
Jimmyb30 - See this Members User comments on their Profile page
Default What is this AboutUS beta???

i am a little concerned. i hope one of you can help me, but not in a way that is a little standoffish. i am new, and unfortunately that brings with it many errors.

per a previous advice here, i was directed to freesites.com, cause i needed a place to start a free site or what i had to do to get a site going for a business.

i sent the set up initially on 11/20.

i recently stumbled upn this page on AboutUS Beta, which is displaying all this stuff about my site and my sign up information (toward the bottom when click the whois link) and some of this stuff looks like u click on it and can edit and stuff like that. what is this. DO I NEED TO BE WORRIED? i know there is risks putting any infor on the web, but this is making me really nervous. i get a admin password required window pop up when i got to this link, but if u cancel it, u can click on stuff on the pages, but then it says u r not logged in and it is recording the ip address...

i just don't understand...am i vulnerable to something bad here?????

please advise, I would be grateful...thanks




Last edited by Jimmyb30; 12-01-2006 at 08:06 AM.
  #2  
Old 12-01-2006
Wolfeymole's Avatar
Resident WereWolf
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,611
PC Experience: Enough to choke a Mule
Wolfeymole - See this Members User comments on their Profile page Wolfeymole - See this Members User comments on their Profile page Wolfeymole - See this Members User comments on their Profile page
Default

If your referring to the advice I gave you Jimmy then the address I gave you was Free Web Space and Site Hosting -- Freeservers.com and not FreeSites.com, these are two entirely different sites.
The latter I have not investigated and know nothing about.


__________________

  #3  
Old 12-01-2006
Jimmyb30's Avatar
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 84
Jimmyb30 - See this Members User comments on their Profile page
Default

Please see related thread: http://www.pchelpforum.com/web-desig...lp-please.html

Thread closed.



Last edited by madmonkey; 12-01-2006 at 03:12 PM.

Closed Thread
New! Norton Internet Security 2008 – Download Now Click Here

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:34 AM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0 RC7
All Graphics & Content Copyright © 2004-2008 - PC Help Forum.com


Back to Top