TERA Online breaking my Internet.

  1. PrinceofExcess

    PrinceofExcess Member Bronze Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011
    Posts:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Local time:
    03:25
    My System
    Loading...

    Hello, I recently preordered the game TERA Online. With the preorder comes free Beta Access and the downloadable client.

    I got the client and installed it as normal. However when I run the Patcher it will break my Internet shortly after. To be specific I run the Patcher and it will progress about 2%, then it will give me a checksum error on the Patcher. At this time my Internet connection ceases to function.

    My Wireless Adapter can pick up Networks but when I try to reconnect to mine (it drops) it says it is unable to connect. The only want to fix this is to reset the router and reboot my PC.

    I am running Windows 7 64 bit, I have run the Patcher as Administrator and tried a total uninstall and a fresh reinstall of the Patcher. Also the Internet does not drop for anyone else in my house, it is just my computer.

    If any other information is needed please let me know, this is very frustrating. I posted a thread on the games Support forums and no replies yet, also no threads with similar problems.
  2. Capt.Jack Sparrow

    Capt.Jack Sparrow Moderator Staff Member Moderator Elite Member mvp

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Posts:
    2,536
    Likes Received:
    393
    Location:
    CLASSIFIED
    Local time:
    03:25
    My System
    Loading...

    Hello PrinceofExcess and Welcome back!

    One of our excellent Tech staff will be assisting you shortly. I have marked this thread Open to attract more Tech Members.

    Thank You for your patience :)
  3. PrinceofExcess

    PrinceofExcess Member Bronze Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011
    Posts:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Local time:
    03:25
    My System
    Loading...

    Thank you.

    Also I forgot to mention, when it stops downloading, just before my Internet breaks, it says I have a checksum error in the Patcher. I can get a screenshot if needed.
  4. xXBludnmunyXx

    xXBludnmunyXx Tech Member Tech Member Elite Member PCHF $Donator

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Posts:
    721
    Likes Received:
    128
    Location:
    Salem, OR
    Local time:
    19:25
    My System
    Loading...

    Prince, I'm super sorry for the wait. Can you let us know if you're still having this issue?

    If so, please fill out your system specs so we have a better understanding of your computer. Also, be sure to make your system specs visible. The default is not to show them. You can change this by using the drop down list labeled "System Specs", right above the "CPU" section, under "Edit Options".

    ! Do not ever post your Windows Serial Number !


    That screenshot would be helpful, as well.

    One last thing - just in case one of our networking guru's wants to drop in, would you mind downloading the "Wireless Test" from my signature (under "Software", peach color)? Post back any results you get.​
  5. Arctos

    Arctos You may call me Arctos. Elite Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Posts:
    13,951
    Likes Received:
    3,969
    Location:
    24°52'28.39"S 152°20'20.82"E
    Local time:
    12:25
    My System
    Loading...

    Waiting for a response from the OP, marked as Pending...
  6. Arctos

    Arctos You may call me Arctos. Elite Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Posts:
    13,951
    Likes Received:
    3,969
    Location:
    24°52'28.39"S 152°20'20.82"E
    Local time:
    12:25
    My System
    Loading...

    Due to a lack of response from the OP, the thread has been Closed...
Similar Threads
Forum Title Date
Gaming ~100% CPU Spikes in Tera Online May 5, 2012
Gaming Garfield Go Fish Online Game Oct 1, 2013
Gaming Internet Connection Stops at Online Games Jul 18, 2013
Gaming Duncan Yo-Yo Online Game Aug 24, 2012