Cannot connect to the real www.google.co.uk

Solved
  1. aqlaql

    aqlaql New Member Bronze Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    Posts:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Local time:
    05:30
    My System
    Loading...

    I get this message whenever I open up google.co.uk on Chrome (and "This Connection is Untrusted" on Firefox).

    Happened ever since I changed the date for my PC (someone said to change the date to Nov to run Blops Zombies as it usually has an error - and it worked!). Not sure if coincidence or not.

    • I've changed the date back.
    • Restarted PC
    • Can't system restore as I dont have a restore point
    • Cleared all cookies etc on browsers but i still get this message.

    Any help would be appreciated. :)
  2. Malnutrition

    Malnutrition Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011
    Posts:
    1,888
    Likes Received:
    779
    Local time:
    01:30
    My System
    Loading...

    Welcome to PCHF :)

    Download Zoek (By Smeenk) and save that file to your Desktop.
    http://www.hijackthi...220813/zoek.zip

    Disable your antivirus prior to running this scan.

    Double click zip file and extract to your Desktop:

    Copy the lines inside Quotebox:

    Right click on any white part of Zoek and select the paste option.

    Click the button [Run Script]

    The program will most likely request a reboot please do so.

    Wait for the scan. At the end of the report will be generated C: \ zoek-results.txt
  3. aqlaql

    aqlaql New Member Bronze Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    Posts:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Local time:
    05:30
    My System
    Loading...

    Here's the report.

    Attached Files:

  4. Malnutrition

    Malnutrition Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011
    Posts:
    1,888
    Likes Received:
    779
    Local time:
    01:30
    My System
    Loading...

    How is your issue now?

    Please re-run Zoek this time copy and paste the content of the code box below into zoek and hit the run script button,attach generated log.

    Code:
    startupall; 
    filesrcm;
  5. aqlaql

    aqlaql New Member Bronze Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    Posts:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Local time:
    05:30
    My System
    Loading...

    The message still appears on my browers.

    Here's the new report.

    Attached Files:

  6. Malnutrition

    Malnutrition Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011
    Posts:
    1,888
    Likes Received:
    779
    Local time:
    01:30
    My System
    Loading...

    I suggest that you download CCLEANER then run it, hit the option's button then settings,put a tick next to Run Ccleaner when the computer starts.Also when in options go to advanced tab and put a tick next to close program after cleaning.This will automate the temporary file removal on your machine and keep it speedy. Disable all of the start ups on the machine except your antivirus.Hit the tools button then the start up button to disable start-ups.

    Please Attach these logs.

    Please download Junkware Removal Tool and save it on your desktop.
    • Shut down your anti-virus, anti-spyware, and firewall software now to avoid potential conflicts.
    • Run the tool by double-clicking it. If you are using Windows Vista or Windows 7, right-click it and select Run as administrator.
    • The tool will open and start scanning your system.
    • Please be patient as this can take a while to complete depending on your system's specifications.
    • On completion, a log is saved to your desktop and will automatically open.
    • Please attach the JRT log.
    Please download AdwCleanerby Xplode onto your desktop.
    • Close all open programs and internet browsers.
    • Double click on adwcleaner.exe to run the tool.
    • Click on Scan button.
    • When the scan has finished click on Clean button.
    • Your computer will be rebooted automatically. A text file will open after the restart.
    • Please post the contents of that logfile with your next reply.
    • You can find the logfile at C:\AdwCleaner[S1].txt as well.
  7. aqlaql

    aqlaql New Member Bronze Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    Posts:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Local time:
    05:30
    My System
    Loading...

    Problem still occurs.

    Ive attached the reports

    Attached Files:

  8. Malnutrition

    Malnutrition Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011
    Posts:
    1,888
    Likes Received:
    779
    Local time:
    01:30
    My System
    Loading...

    Please download MINITOOLBOX and run it.

    Checkmark following boxes:



    Flush DNS
    Reset FF proxy Settings
    Reset Ie Proxy Settings
    Report IE Proxy Settings
    Report FF Proxy Settings
    List content of Hosts
    List IP configuration
    List Winsock Entries
    List last 10 Event Viewer log
    List Installed Programs
    List Users, Partitions and Memory size
    List Devices (problems only)



    Click Go and Attach the result.
  9. aqlaql

    aqlaql New Member Bronze Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    Posts:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Local time:
    05:30
    My System
    Loading...

    here

    Attached Files:

  10. Malnutrition

    Malnutrition Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011
    Posts:
    1,888
    Likes Received:
    779
    Local time:
    01:30
    My System
    Loading...

    Can you plug the machine directly into the modem and run this for me please.


    Please download OTL to your Desktop.


    Right Click on OTL icon on your desktop and Run as Administator.
    Copy/paste the following text written inside of the code box into the Custom Scans/Fixes box located at the bottom of OTL

    Code:
    :otl
     
    :files
    netsh advfirewall reset /c
    ipconfig /flushdns /c
    netsh winsock reset catalog /c
    netsh int ip reset c:\resetlog.txt /c
    ipconfig /release /c
    ipconfig /renew /c
     
    :commands
    [resethosts]
    [emptytemp]
    [emptyflash]
    [emptyjava]
    [reboot]
    • Then click the Run Fix button at the top
    • Let the program run unhindered, reboot when it is done
    • Attach the new log produced by OTL you can find it on your local disk c:
  11. aqlaql

    aqlaql New Member Bronze Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    Posts:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Local time:
    05:30
    My System
    Loading...

    any alternative as I have a desktop and my router is in a different room?
  12. 12moon

    12moon Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2007
    Posts:
    5,242
    Likes Received:
    1,035
    Location:
    00:00:0C
    Local time:
    05:30
    My System
    Loading...

    The commands Malnutrition has posted for OTL affect the client PC only, it will make no difference if you are directly connected to the modem or not. Therefore I would go ahead and follow the instructions and attach the new log in your next reply :mrgreen:
  13. aqlaql

    aqlaql New Member Bronze Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    Posts:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Local time:
    05:30
    My System
    Loading...

    Attached Files:

    12moon likes this.
  14. Malnutrition

    Malnutrition Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011
    Posts:
    1,888
    Likes Received:
    779
    Local time:
    01:30
    My System
    Loading...

    What 12moon said is true the only two commands that will fail are these,they require the machine to be directly connected via ethernet cord. .

    ipconfig /release /c
    ipconfig /renew /c

    So yes run the fix post the log. :)
  15. Malnutrition

    Malnutrition Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011
    Posts:
    1,888
    Likes Received:
    779
    Local time:
    01:30
    My System
    Loading...

    Are you able to connect to google now?
Similar Threads
Forum Title Date
Internet and Email Laptop connected to network but cannot access internet, error message 105 Sep 17, 2012
Internet and Email Cannot connect to Browser on XP Aug 1, 2012
Internet and Email Cannot connect to certain websites Jun 27, 2011
Internet and Email Help - I'm connected but cannot use the internet Apr 14, 2011