BSOD xF4 ntoskrnl.exe

Solved
  1. Kieran McClure

Kieran McClure New Member Bronze Member

Local time:
    13:42
    My System

hello forum, this is my first post, and i have been searching around for a long time to try and find how to fix this,

this doesn't happen very regularly.. but its a real pain when it does, everything freezes, it will just repeat a noise, almost like a clicking hum..

it only seems to freeze when i'm watching soemthing on youtube.. and either playing a game, which suggested to me it may be my graphics card,

but i downloaded blue screen viewer.. and it says its something to do with windows, i am a complete novice, so any help would be greatly appriciated,

when i look in blue screen viewer it also has the codes

xf4
    x7a
    x3b

but it always seems to be the xf4 code that causes the most issues, once again thank you!

AMD 1100T 6 core
    Gigabyte 990fx-ud7 AM3+ mobo
    8gb 2x4 corsair dominator 1600mhz
    ATI 6970
    850watt corsair gold power supply
    120gb corsair force ssd
    win 7 64bit

if you need any more information on how to help me, i will be more than happy to provide it, this was a custom pc build, and this is the only problem i have, so i would like to get it fixed, many thanks!

vger Posts: 74000 back in the VB days.... Staff Member Moderator Elite Member

Local time:
    08:42
    My System

3. Kieran McClure

Local time:
    My System

Hmpfffff, i cant attach them for some reason, i have windows updates i need to do, but every time i try to install them it says installation failed, so i tried the NET framework in the guide you sent me, it said that failed aswell, so i really don't know what to do... i cant install any updates, and even though i'm the administrator on my computer, it wont let me upload the DMP files.. this is really starting to get on my nerves,

please, i will almost do anything to get this problem fixed, thanks for your help!
  4. Hengis

Hengis Proud PCHF'er since 2004 Tech Member Elite Member