Internet Help - Is it me or bad tech support. Help reqd. posted in the Web & Networking forums; I need a number of people to confirm if am am being given poor tech support or if there is a problem with my PC and several others that I ...
I need a number of people to confirm if am am being given poor tech support or if there is a problem with my PC and several others that I has used in an attempt to view an uploaded site.
Repeated calls to the tech support line of Talkgas has not resolved this matter.
I eventually get a relpy that states that there is no problem and that the site is visible.."We have just viewed your WebSite and all pictures are viewable on http://alanbree.talkgas.net/.
"
Tried on various other pc's but to no avail.
Talkgas support have suggested the following....
"Dear Customer
Please check the version of Internet explorer you are running also check security settings and disable firewall in order to check if accessible."
"This is viewable on external systems, ensure your browser is setup correctly, settings etc."
I am using IE 6.0.2 and every other site seems okay! This has gone on since July 2006
Does look like bad tech support to me too! What is supposed to be the contents within this URL? Do you have a index.htm document, as this is required if you want to view the domain by typing http://alanbree.talkgas.net/
Interestingly, the tech support people pasted the content into an email with the response. The web address is as supplied by themselves. My thought is that they are viewing back-up files or they have different privileges enabling them to see what others cannot.